The Wizard In My Shed

The Misadventures of Merdyn the Wild
Fr. 13.90
ISBN: 978-1-4449-5438-8
+ -

Merdyn the Wild is from the Dark Ages. He's the world's greatest Warlock (don't call him a wizard), banished to the 21st century for bad behaviour, and determined to wreak vengeance on his nemesis.

Rose is a totally ordinary girl, on a mission to mend her broken family.

Bubbles is Rose's guinea pig. He just poos a lot.

When Rose bumps into Merdyn and discovers what he is, she quickly realises that he could be just what she needs. Rose agrees to help Merdyn navigate the confusing ways of the modern world (things like: the lidded bowl in the bathroom is NOT a sink, it's a TOILET, so definitely DON'T wash your face in it) if Merdyn gives her a spell to fix her family in return.

Now they just need to hide him in the shed without Rose's mum noticing, track down Merdyn's magic staff and find a way to send Merdyn back through time to the Dark Ages. What could possibly go wrong...?

From the writer of the Paddington 2 movie and writer and star of Horrible Histories, this hilariously silly, heartfelt adventure with a historical twist is perfect for fans of David Walliams and David Baddiel.

Merdyn the Wild is from the Dark Ages. He's the world's greatest Warlock (don't call him a wizard), banished to the 21st century for bad behaviour, and determined to wreak vengeance on his nemesis.

Rose is a totally ordinary girl, on a mission to mend her broken family.

Bubbles is Rose's guinea pig. He just poos a lot.

When Rose bumps into Merdyn and discovers what he is, she quickly realises that he could be just what she needs. Rose agrees to help Merdyn navigate the confusing ways of the modern world (things like: the lidded bowl in the bathroom is NOT a sink, it's a TOILET, so definitely DON'T wash your face in it) if Merdyn gives her a spell to fix her family in return.

Now they just need to hide him in the shed without Rose's mum noticing, track down Merdyn's magic staff and find a way to send Merdyn back through time to the Dark Ages. What could possibly go wrong...?

From the writer of the Paddington 2 movie and writer and star of Horrible Histories, this hilariously silly, heartfelt adventure with a historical twist is perfect for fans of David Walliams and David Baddiel.

Autor Farnaby, Simon / Powell, Claire
Verlag Hachette Children's Book
Einband Kartonierter Einband (Kt)
Erscheinungsjahr 2021
Seitenangabe 384 S.
Lieferstatus Lieferbar in 48 Stunden
Ausgabekennzeichen Englisch
Masse H19.6 cm x B12.8 cm x D3.4 cm 320 g
Coverlag Hodder Children's Books (Imprint/Brand)
Reihe The Misadventures of Merdyn the Wild

Über den Autor Farnaby, Simon

Simon Farnaby ist Schauspieler und hat als Drehbuchautor unter anderem an den beliebten «Paddington»-Filmen mitgewirkt. «Merdyns magische Missgeschicke» ist sein erstes Kinderbuch. Wenn er nicht gerade schreibt oder als Schauspieler arbeitet, zaubert er gern - mehr oder weniger erfolgreich - in seinem Garten.Claire Powell ist Illustratorin, Autorin und Designerin und hat viele Jahre für verschiedene Fernsehsender gearbeitet. Witz und Humor ist genau ihr Ding, und sie liebt es, mit ihren Illustrationen eine Geschichte zu erzählen. Sie lebt in London.

Weitere Titel von Farnaby, Simon